Make or break for Scorpions against Senegal

By Sulayman BahGambian line up that held off SA on Saturday
It’s a make or break affair for The Gambia home-based outfit as they face
a must-win task against visitors Senegal on Saturday.
Gambia must beat the Taranga Lions with two unanswered goals to book a
place to the next round of the CHAN qualifiers for the Rwanda 2016.The Scorpions lost 3-1 at Stade Demba Diop with Salif Krubally scoring
Gambia’s consolation goal. At the Independence Stadium tomorrow,
gaffer Bonu Johnson will hope to silence his critics by picking the
points. Ramadan was blamed for Gambia’s slip in Senegal.
An in a bid to overturn the score, the players have been told to
exempt from fasting on the night of the Senegambian derby though Football
House will not confirm the claim.
Bonu has already named a 23-man strong squad for the showdown.
Tickets on the day of the event are pegged at D50 for covered
pavilion, D25 uncovered and D300 for VIP at the Bakau Independence
Christopher Allen                                          GPA FC
Alhagie Bah                                                  Real De Banjul
Baka Ceesay                                                Gamtel
Ousman Cham                                              Banjul United FC
Lamin Charty                                                Hawks FC
Saikou Conteh                                              Steve Biko FC
Bully Drammeh                                            Brikama United FC
Joseph Gomez                                              Wallidan FC
Salifu Krubally                                              Real De Banjul
Modou Jatta                                                  Steve Biko FC
Abdoulie Jallow                                            Real De Banjul
Ebrima Jobe                                                Gamtel
Ebou Kanteh                                                  Brikama United FC
Mass Manga                                                  Hawks FC
Daniel Mendy                                                Brikama United FC
Sang Pierre Mendy                                        Gamtel
Yahya Ndong                                                Gamtel
Abdou Njie                                                    GPA FC
Bakary Njie                                                    Wallidan
Mustapha Njie                                                Bombada FC
Emil Sambou                                                  GAF FC
Kabba Sambou                                                Hawks FC
Modou Sarr                                                      Gamtel FC