The Gambia Bar Association held its annual general meeting on the 23rd of July 2015 and elected a new executive body, according to a press release issued by the bar.

The executive body of the Bar Association stepped down upon the expiry of their term in office.

The new executive of the Gambia Bar Association for the term July 2015 to June 2017 comprises the following Legal Practitioners:

Ms Loubna Farage – President

Mr Salieu Taal – Vice President

Mr Abdulai Sisohor –Treasurer

Mr Abdul Aziz Bensouda – Secretary General

Mr Frederick Forster – Assistant Secretary

Mrs Aji Combeh Gaye Coker – Social Secretary

Ms Yassin Senghore– Member

Mr Musa Batchilly – Member

Mrs Amina Saho-Ceesay – Member